Board of Trustees

Each member of our Board of Trustees has a deep personal commitment to the Hamilton area. They lead The Hamilton Community Foundation through their expertise, their knowledge of our community, and their passionate belief in the power of philanthropy to change lives.

The Board establishes policy, sets priorities and makes final decisions to authorize grants.  All Trustees are volunteers who serve without pay for three-year terms.


Cynamon Trokhan, Chair

Attorney, Parris, Marcum & Trokhan, Co., LPA

Robert Long, Vice Chair

Retired, Miami University

John Kirsch, Secretary

Kirsch CPA Group

Andrew Schuster, Treasurer

President, Matandy Steel and Metal Products



Jason Crank

Partner, United Heartland Insurance Companies

Chamina Curtis

Lecturer, Miami University

Vaden "Woody" Fitton

Retired, Great Miami Valley YMCA

Scott Kruger

Attorney, Kruger & Hodges Attorneys at Law

Helen "Niki" Motley

Community Volunteer

Cynthia V. Parrish

Service Excellence Ambassador, Community First Solutions

Susan Vaughn

Retired, Miami University


David L. Belew - Trustee Emeritus

Retired President, Beckett Paper Company

Lee H. Parrish - Legal Counsel

Attorney, Parrish, Marcum, Hirka & Trokhan Co., LPA