Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Each member of our Board of Trustees has a deep personal commitment to the Hamilton area. They lead The Hamilton Community Foundation through their expertise, their knowledge of our community, and their passionate belief in the power of philanthropy to change lives.

The Board establishes policy, sets priorities and makes final decisions to authorize grants.  All Trustees are volunteers who serve without pay for three-year terms.

Scott Hartford,  Chair

Owner, Hartford Steel Sales

John Kirsch, Vice Chair

Managing Director, Kirsch CPA Group

Craig F. Wilks, Secretary

Owner, Wilks Insurance

Cynamon Trokhan, Treasurer

Attorney, Parrish, Marcum & Trokhan, Co., LPA

Heather Sanderson Lewis, Immediate Past Chair

Attorney, Millikin & Fitton


Scott Kruger

Attorney, Kruger Law 

Robert Long

Retired, Miami University

Helen "Niki" Motley

Community Volunteer

Cynthia V. Parrish

Service Excellence Ambassador, Community First Solutions

Thomas Rentschler, Jr.

Head of Marketing, Swisslog Logistics, Inc.

Steve Timmer

Director, Hamilton Parks Conservancy

David L. Belew - Trustee Emeritus

Retired President, Beckett Paper Company

Lee H. Parrish - Legal Counsel

Attorney, Parrish, Marcum, Hirka & Trokhan Co., LPA