Youth Making an Impact

Hamilton Community Foundation's Youth Philanthropy Committee (YPC) is a group of 20 students from Badin, Hamilton, New Miami and Ross high schools. Foundation staff and local educators serve as the group's advisors.

YPC student members learn to:

  • Research community issues and needs affecting young people
  • Plan and conduct meetings effectively
  • Make decisions based on teamwork and group consensus
  • Evaluate the merits of grant proposals
  • Make decisions to approve or decline grant proposals

Organizations supported by our grant making

2020 YPC Grants

If you would like to make a gift to support the work of the Youth Philanthropy Committee, please go to our donate page.


The Youth Philanthropy Committee meets monthly during the school day, typically at the Michael J. Colligan Lodge at Veterans Park in Hamilton. Various subcommittees meet as needed.

2019-20 YPC Officers

Garrett Eldridge, Badin High School

Vice President

Levi Grimm, Ross High School 

Community Service

Brooke Barney, Hamilton High School

Needs Assessment

Kendall Lee , Hamilton High School

2019-20 YPC Members

Stephen T. Badin High School

Emma Bucheit

Ryan Kirkendall

Case Trokhan

Ashley Waggoner

Hamilton High School

Chloe Christen

Victoria Hacker

Brooklynn Hall

Kendall Pfeiffer Lee

New Miami High School

Jillian Proctor

Ross High School

Natalie Janssen

Ellie Naehring

Matthew Romans

 Interested in the Foundation's Youth Philanthropy Committee?  Fill out the YPC New Member App and email to Katie Braswell.